ABC

ABC – Poison Arrow


The "Lexicon of Love" was the album played today at our monthly meet up. Classic 1980's pop album (that I'd not heard before in full). A great bond is developing in the group, with people often bringing stuff for others - two spare albums brought as gifts today; one by quiz, the other first come first served (from me).

Nb have spoken to her dad about his daughter covering her head for the picture - didn't notice at the time.

Wellness
I was particularly concerned yesterday seeing my daughter and grandson yesterday and the effect it was having on both of them. Her partner went to prison a few months ago and she's not been giving The King (nearly 3) the boundaries that he needs, which upsets everyone of course. He was fine with me 1-1.

A vinyl friend (above) who I don't know that well noticed I'd been quieter than usual on the vinyl chat group and messaged to see how I was first thing  - made me feel better.

Went to see The King and mum this morning and had a really good open and frank chat about control, boundaries, depression across the generations etc. Feel a lot better now.

Our son's gone to a fairly secluded air conditioned villa with 8 mates tonight for a chillout by the pool type holiday for a week, and am happy that he's made the right decision to go. He can still revise and one mate is very interested in what he's doing, prior to starting his dental degree in September.

The sun is breaking through. Hopefully normal service will be resumed soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.