SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Camino Day 7: The Way macro works

Sarria to Portomarin - JBD = 22.4km

Woke up with lovely lenticular clouds adorning the morning sky, and the beautiful clouds kept rolling throughout the day. We had lunch with a friendly dog and cat who shared the customers outside the pub they lived in perfect harmony.

In the afternoon the afternoon cleared up a bit and Em taught me how to use the macro function on my camera - leading to this shot of this curious little fella. It is nice to have another string to my camera bow.

We reached Portomarin this evening, crossing a splendid bridge to enter town and having a lovely evening chilling in the bar, eating and then going down to the bridge to soak up the final few rays of sunshine.

Here I finished my book 'The Night Circus' by Erin Morgenstern. The book is enchanting and I can't recommend it highly enough. For the first time ever I finshed the final page and then went right back to the beginning to start all over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.