Surprising Behaviour

I truly was not going to blip a bird today but then this happened.  It was nice to be pottering in the garden this morning and for the second day we ate lunch on the deck in sunshine.  I noticed a fantail fly in but then it landed on the lawn and kept hopping around and sometimes flew low.  It was very fast and I had several frames with just grass and no bird.  The last extra is blurry but I put it in so you can see the wings spread and the fan tail lowered.  They usually catch insects in flight or hover to pick them of branches and leaves.  I am guessing there was an out break of something edible in the grass. 

Shake Your Tail Feather     Andre Williams / Otha Hayes / Verlie Rice


. . . . Bend over, let me see you shake your tail feather (bis) Come on, let me see you shake your tail feather (bis)
Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
[Chorus] (again!)
Come on! Come on babe! Come on! Yeah come on babe!
Alright!
Do the twist!
Do the fly!
Do the swim!
(Ha! Ha! Ha!)
And do the bird!
(Oh!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.