Tiny Tuesday . . . Solstice

I saved this skeleton leaf to be a blip and today is the day.  I put it on a mirror and I did dust it but the sun showed more dust.  I also liked it in mono better than colour.   I thought it stood for how winter is a time for so many plants to rest.  I don't think my garden ever really rests completely because we are a temperate climate at sea level.  The spring bulbs are poking through and the Daphne is starting to flower.  There was a good frost this morning but weirdly it didn't settle on the grass.  I could see it clearly on roofs and the truck tonneau cover.  The sun has been out all day which is wonderful.
Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting.

Urge For Going     Joni Mitchell
  
I awoke today and found the frost perched on the town
It hovered in a frozen sky, then it gobbled summer down
When the sun turns traitor cold
And all trees are shivering in a naked row
I get the urge for going but I never seem to go
I get the urge for going
When the meadow grass is turning brown . . . 

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.