On Some Days

By V1k1

Wild Flower Bouquet by Over The Rhine

I don't want to bore you with yet another blip of mountains, trees and water so I give you wild flowers and a background of dead cars and trucks in the little town of Tok.  Last night we camped for $10 at Fieldings Stream Recreation area.  It is popular with fishermen but the evening was damp so I stayed warm in the camper while the forester investigated.  This morning we left under low cloud but as the day wore on I was down to a tee shirt for the first time on the trip.  It was a straight forward drive to Delta Junction and turn right for Tok.  The mountains gave way to spruce forest with willows and birches at the road edges and lots of drifts of wild flowers like these ones in town.  
The woman at the RV park was very welcoming and I am enjoying the wifi.  The laundry has been done and I look forward to the hot shower in the morning.  The camper shower is tiny so we have just been making do.  Too much information I know.  Gillyh asked about the bed.  Well it is on a high base and me being short means I have to launch my self up there.  Once there it is comfortable and wide enough.  My problem is the almost 24 hour daylight.  I put a cotton scarf over my eyes which is helping a bit.
I took the blip as we walked back from the Three Bears Grocery.  The  forester saw these butterflies drinking the moisture from where a vehicle had been washed.  I took my camera down and was pleased to see them in real life.  I have seen them on blip of course.
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.