pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Skipton Woods

I am staying near Skipton for a couple of nights and today ventured into the town itself.

I’ve driven through or past it so many times, but never actually stopped to explore the place and was glad of the opportunity. With it being Saturday morning, there was a market on which was very nice to mooch around in the early sunshine.

Following that, there was tea and a huge scone from inside the castle walls and a walk around the castle itself which offers lovely views over the town once you get up the tower. To the rear of the castle there is some woodland, so it seemed only right to explore that too which is where I happened upon this stunning sculpture.

The rest of the day was spent wandering, people watching and eating ice cream, which really worked for me and for the first time in a long while, I actually felt relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.