A Day In The Life

By Irish59

fee-bee

MrsP joined me in the front yard this afternoon to birdwatch and get a blip. I set up a couple of chairs in the shade and she brought out a couple of cold beers. Now that’s what I call first-class birdwatching :) • We observed a white admiral butterfly, a few nuthatches and chickadees, a Mama gray squirrel and two young ones, and this eastern phoebe. The fading columbine added a splash of color • Earlier in the day we focused on potato bags. They’re growing like crazy so we watered and added soil to as many as we could. Unfortunately we couldn’t finish because we ran out of soil so off we went to buy more bags, plus seeds and suet for the birds. We’ll finish the rest of them tomorrow • I only counted two monarch caterpillars today…I think our Robin friends are feasting on them. Every time I go or look outside they’re bobbing through the milkweed bed… • Happy Monday! Here’s to a peaceful and joyful week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.