Binning Sleeping Habits

How strange to miss the summer solstice because l was asleep.
After seeing it for many years that’s certainly a break in tradition for me.
Now six weeks since l started changing my sleeping habits to try and alter my body clock.
Have to say l am really surprised at how much improved in length and quality my sleep is.
I now regularly sleep for over the double amount l did before.
The early morning walk, down to two coffees before noon ( up to five or six in a day before) less iPad (not allowed upstairs) going to bed in the dark and mostly thinking of my bed room as a place  to sleep seem to have brought dividends.
The first couple of weeks were horrible: l was grouchy, irritable, always hungry and just felt out of sorts.
I was sceptical it could work but l’m beginning to think differently and l feel so much more human.

In other news which is exciting to me but will bore the pants off you, l’ve got a new bin!
Took my green waste to the tip and spoke to a lovely man there, explained about having no bin lid, the ten week wait for a repair or £50 to buy a new one from the council. After a quick phone to ? he gave me a second hand one in very good condition.
I went straight to Booths and bought him a six pack of beer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.