Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The elbow brace from Amazon arrived last night and as soon as I put it in I knew that it wasn't going to work. A refund was applied for and I dropped it off at a local shop this morning. 

Tuesday means it's my day at the Mind shop and I was very busy at the till for a few hours, we must've taken a lot of money. At present Age Concern is shut for refurbishment so we're getting all their donations and customers!

Just before lunch my vision began dancing, as it used to when I was young and would end up with a migraine. Nowadays it happens rarely and I don't get the headache thankfully. It was impossible for me to stay on the till though, the numbers were shimmering all over the place, so Julie took over and I had my lunch and a cuppa.

After about an hour my vision was improving so I nipped over the road to Boots and bought one of their elbow supports. Much, much better, it feels great.

I went back on the till for a while, and then Sue arrived and I felt able to say I needed to go home, because by now I could see ok but was feeling rather light headed and wobbly. I think I'll be better when we get to Carlisle tomorrow and then start walking the day after.

Last minute panic, I didn't have a luggage label... but the elbow support box, which is white on the reverse, came in useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.