New reality day 693

After all the commotion yesterday I slept so poorly. I had to let Buddha out couple of times and on top of that my alarm went on bit before midnight. No idea why. When I checked my morning alarm was off. Needles to say I did not sleep well.

Managed work somehow. Was glad to come home to find house intact.

I've been doing a bit of ironing and watering plants outside and doggy walk. That's it. I have no energy left.

In the picture in my from the seeds planted summer flowers not blossoming yet. So I "planted" some butterflies to color it.

Happy summer solstice!

Fun fact! In the next 21 years, the sun will not rise as high in Finland as it does today - the summer solstice 2022 is quite perfect today. In other years, the sun rises taller than in others. This year is just a year of higher rise. The differences are not global, only local.


Because the midsummer festival is one of those holidays that has been moved to the weekend, we will celebrate upcoming long weekend from Friday to Sunday. The weather forecast is also very perfect. Sunny with temps nearing 30°C, so many people (mostly drunken men) will unfortunately drown. My guess is that the drowning statistics will reach 12.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.