HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Summer solstice

Here the sun rises up at 3:40
and goes down at 22:55
but it doesn't get dark, just dusk-y

My dad didn't have the surgery today. They decided to do is bigger operation with less radiation after so they needed to reschedule. New date is 4th of July. One night at the hospital if all goes well.

I just realized today that my mom has had basal cell carcinoma. Now my dad has Merkel cell carcinoma. Both types of skin cancer. I like the sun and the warmth and getting some color on my skin. I hardly burn, so I am bit lazy with sun screen. I do use it, but I think I should start taking these facts to my heart and start being more careful. Good thing is that I've never enjoyed laying on a beach or anything like, but I do like being outdoors.



Today the thermometer rose to 30,0°C here. It's still at 27°C and it's almost 9pm. Luckily it will drop and there's no risk for tropical night.



And best of all, tomorrow we should get some long waited rain. Even 5ml. That will be great. The ground is so dry that when I walk I can here it crack in places.



In the picture my corn corner at the far end. It's reaching the roof. Tomatoes not yet. Usually they will too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.