New reality day 328

This is, translated to English, is The Horse Cape Beach here in Nastola. The second beach I've now tested. I'll give it 5 stars. Nice area, good parking, not a long walk and lovely sandy beach with a long pier. Also the sand making it possible to just walk until one can swim. Toilet. Changing room. Some benches. Some shade if needed under the near by trees.

The water wasn't as cold as it was few days ago (thanks to the current heat wave). It was so refreshing to have a swim. I actually swam twice! Then I got my gear and drove to our store to return a coffee maker which died this morning. At the same time I got some groceries and headed back home.

I've had lunch. Soon I'll take the dry laundry from the ropes outside and then off to work. I'll get off at 8 pm if I'm not needed longer. This week is going to be hectic, so I'll help any way I can these 4 working days that I have scheduled work. I'm now midway my 8 day stretch.

It's 32°C outside in the shade. I watered all the plants this morning. And now they'll have to survive until I'm back from work. The sun in shining and the weather is fantastic.

I'm so happy we live here in Nastola where there's so many lakes and beaches around and so much nature and space. This really feels like a paradise to me. And with my current schedule I should always have time to have a swim in the morning or after work. Everything is so near. This beach is about 5 min drive with a car. And I love swimming.

Great morning in spite the coffee machine breaking down on Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.