New reality day 327

This is my greenhouse this morning. 

I realized the last I've blipped my greenhouse was May 10th, a month and 10 days ago. Then it looked like this! I had just planted the little tomatoes there. How little they were. Now there are starting to blossom and some of them are 1,5 m tall! I hope that soon I'll be desperate for some tomato support :-)

I'm heading to work for the afternoon and evening. I'm scheduled off at 21:15, but it could get longer. There's just 3 of us that late and there's lots to do. Tomorrow morning new campaigns start and we need to make room for them this evening. Well, not me, I'll be the head cashier, but after we close my hands could be needed too.

Morning was spent in the backyard. I had 3 little projects for us. My husband was not that happy about it, but helped me anyway.
1) put the second rainwater collector in place. We needed to take away the downward chute from that area and build a little platform for it. Done.
2) Use the wood chipper to get rid of the branches that were cut some days ago. Done.
3) Build the last vegetable bed. Done. (But there's so much construction in that area that I can't put itto use yet. When I can, it might be too late for this season. Never the less, it's done and almost in it's place, so I can see how the area is developing.

And then we had time for an extra chore and tested how to get water to the backyard. In this house, there's no water running on the backyard side of the house. (Hence also collecting the rainwater in addition to saving the earth.) So we have a long hose that just and just reaches the east end of the backyard. We can fill one rainwater collector (if needed) so I don't have to carry water from the inside of the house (which I've been doing quite a lot) and I can easily water the berry bushes from the that side of the yard with the hose. Some summers are very rainy and other so dry here too. So that was tested and it worked. Berry bushes are watered. It's supposed to rain next Thursday, so hopefully both water collectors are filled then. Now I've used all that we got from the last rain about a week ago. And it's over 30°C 3 more days here at the moment. (I love it!)

So next off to work. Day 4 of 8 in a row. After today my week is in midway.

First my husband and I will do grocery shopping. We'll put my bicycle in the Jeep and drive to the store. I'll cycle back home this evening. Then after that my husband can have his daily cycling for as many hours as he wants to. Well planned day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.