99th Corona diary entry / phase 3

99 days of Corona in the world,
99 days of Corona in the world...

We've come a loooooong way, but there's still long way to go I think.  This has definitely been one of the strangest epochs of my life. We've all been in this together, but isolated. When I think back it's so surreal.

Today we also reached 50 days that we've been allowed to exercise outside. That really helped to endure the days.

Our state of alarm ends tonight midnight. From tomorrow the borders open, except to Portugal. That will open on 1st of July and El Rey (the King) will attend the ceremony. As it has been agreed on previously, they didn't want to rearrange the festivities.

I don't know what to think of this new freedom. It won't affect me in any way. I'll still continue to keep to myself and just go outside to walk or swim. But all the people who will come from all over Europe from different kind of lockdowns or from nearly total  freedom, and how will they behave here on their vacation? I'm not so keen on the situation, even if we need to try to get forward somehow.

So the so called "New Normal" starts tomorrow for us.

So our state of alarm ends, but the government has passed new laws, one of which is regarding wearing mask in public places and if you can't keep 1,5 meter distance. Everyone reminding us to keep acting responsibly and to remember that the virus is still among us.

The first interviews from the airport (with test tourists) were telling "We're not afraid. We're on vacation." That just doesn't sound good. I don't mean that people should be afraid of panicking, but I would want them to acknowledge the situation and promise to be smart regarding the situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.