Well!

To quote the unfortunate Christmas Turkey - "Foiled AGAIN!"
WHY do the ubiquitous "they" decide to wait until the days start the downhill Trek to Christmas before declaring the start of what passes for Summer?

I've had innumerable attempts to capture/build a Panorama with the Sun rising, @ 12:00, and setting on the shortest day.  I did NOT expect to do it on the longest, but thought I'd try for rise & set. NO chance - yet.

I got the rise, and in the early stages it wasn't quite obvious which of the two points would be "it".  It eventually became obious; as did the fact that a sunset with close to 10/10 cloud cover would not be overly successful, so we'll have to make do with rising @ ≈ 04:4? 
 
Dependent upon cloud cover - I'll see where it sets in the near future -I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.