Next best thing?

I forgot I was looking North. Job's off.  Well it's off so far as a rise/set Panorama is concerned.

It works like this - I had totally forgotten that, prior to the Equinox, the Sun rises to my left, looking South and sets to my right with it being due South @ Midday±1.

However, I checked rise/set times and also noticed that it rose at about NE and set at about NW, with it still being due South @ midday±1.  Ergo rise/set is right to left after Equinox. 

Be that as it may; here is a Sunset "P.D.C." to the Solstice ≈ 21:40(ish).

The extra is a Panorama of its "limits".  I'd moved slightly further down the track - BUT - as near as I can guesstimate it rose over the rightmost hill just before the fence barely in sight at the edge.

I suppose the next task will be check to see if it rises and sets at about 
SE and SW, in that order.

;¬)

Fuel prices permitting I might attempt another Solway Sunset, dependent upon when I did my, in my estimation (unchecked) my best ever Sunset?

Just checked - it was July, so I might try at winter Equinox, weather, memory and health permitting.
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.