The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Dial 1-800 - Got-a-Lawayer?

I know I've been something of a hit-or-miss Blipper but every once in a while over the years since I joined Blip, I would find myself at the point where everything got a bit hectic and I've had to simplify "stuff". This Spring has been one of those times. 

Hopefully now that it's officially summer, I'll get back to daily photo-journaling and "being there" for Blip-friends.

This summer's photo goals include trying to become more comfortable with street photography, black and white, and film. (I'm shooting a test roll in a Petri 7s manual/rf at the moment). Any and all critiques and suggestions will be welcome - thank you.

Staying with my daughter and family in Chicago's North Shore should give me plenty of opportunities. This pic was a "drive by snap" using one of my thrift store backpocket cameras, a Fuji XP, as my son-in-law Jon and I were on our way back from an afternoon at the Shedd Aquarium. Traffic was light at the moment so ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.