The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Everything Old

... is new again (with the possible exception of vintage Peppers).

This is the camera from my "small but growing" collection of "oldies but goodies" that I brought with me for my summer street photography project. Everything appears to be in working order and I've put in a roll of film so, with a little bit of luck.

Like a lot of folks of my vintage who started to dabble in photography "back in the day", I started out with a basic Pentax K-1000 SLR and I learned to do a basic correct exposure in my head. It was my daughter who dragged me into the digital age when she gave me a reconditioned Olympus 2.1 in time for the trip to England and Wales that the Divine Ms. Connie and I took for our 25th anniversary. I've since come to love the digital darkroom and the savings but "like a lot of folks of my vintage" I haven't lost the feeling of satisfaction of doing it on my own. Kinda like driving a car with a 5 speed manual stick. .... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

*as a side note, I'm having problems getting my different devices (android, Chromebook, Amazon Photo Cloud)  to play nicely with each other and support the Blipfoto app. Anyone have a similar experience and have any suggestions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.