Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cat in a basket

Solstice but the weather wasn't as summery as yesterday.  Swam and then after getting the front room ready for the next guests it was off to Straiton. A disturbing message in 'Next' turned out to be bad, but not terminal.  The pools where I will be next month are closed, for the month. Horreur!  I don't think the over-sized paddling pool on the balcony will be an acceptable substitute.

Pootled around Sainsbury's buying, a lot, and then found myself buying a minimal amount of petrol there when I'd really meant to go to Asda. 

Later I did a bit of this and that, including finally planting the new peony.  Luckily I remembered that I had a meeting with A and M and as it had warmed up I sat outside.  

Off to the cinema with E to see 'Good luck to you, Leo Grande'.  It was laugh out loud funny and interesting as basically there were only 2 people in it in one room.  Screen 1 was very hot though.  We sat in the bar afterwards for a drink and caught up with the news (gossip?).  I was surprised to find it was 10.30 p.m. and still light.  It felt like 9.30 but of course it was the solstice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.