Capital adventures

By marchmont

Midsummer

A rough night. Rebus woke me up about 2, as usual an Audiobook had sent me off to sleep. But I couldn't get back to sleep until 'Today' came on.

Swam then home to sort some stuff before heading to Larbert. Caught up with P about the work. We're a man down today R is self-isolating as his daughter tested positive.

Spent most of the day with people. First with L in the office, then lunch with the whole team in the garden centre café. Good to meet the people I've been working with for 15 weeks. After that I headed to Stirling to meet BTA. It was 5 before I got home, really, really tired.

If missed a couple of calls and a meeting I didn't know I had. Had a brief walk to Margiotta for a few supplies and a card for R.

Nothing on the TV but football so I've 'rewound' Rankin and listening to it fully awake with the Wonderboom and my sewing. Cloudy outside.

F2F - 14
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.