Capital adventures

By marchmont

Social gardening

I spent lots of time talking to people today.

I started with some domestic stuff; washing floors, making gluten free chocolate cookies, before Y came round for coffee. The early rain had passed over and it was quite humid out back.

Once she'd gone straight into a Zoom with KL. They are dealing with 5k cases a day and now have a 'roadmap'. But there is no going out. WH says she's forgotten how I know that feeling. Losing control seems to have been caused by the lack of control during the Ramadan bazaars and at Eid plus clusters in factories and prisons.

Spent the next 5 hours in the garden, punctuated by a long shaft with S from #8. I've pretty much sorted the front. I'll leave replanting the bulbs til the autumn.

It got very dark late afternoon but didn't rain so I managed some weeding round the back. If got soaked this morning try to clear the patio drains with the hose. Still quite a lot of detritus in them

Had one of my lovely Lidl fillet stesks for dinner (which was also pretty much breakfast and lunch) then tried to find something good to watch on TV. Gave up, the gardening aches drove me to bed and my Ian Rankin Rebus audiobook.

The weigela is stunning this year. Seems every second year as I prune hard after flowering. This can back fire as the lilac didn't flower at all this year and the Philadelphus is also a bit paltry.

F2F - 6
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.