Capital adventures

By marchmont

Midsummer - 22.31

At last woke up to look put and see sun!  And it was a busy day.  First to the flat to pick up the strimmer, then to Bridgend, then to A's to help L with the garden, or jungle would be more like it. Took a couple of hours in sunny weather to get it under control again.  And I also met the kittens - 2 black and white fluffy bundles of fur. After that it was back to the flat to drop of the strimmer and then finally a quick visit to the Manor.  I'm allowed in now but stayed far away.

Home by mid afternoon to sit in the garden and sew.  It was very pleasant.  I am so lucky my garden is so sheltered.  As with breakfast I ate dinner outside and then back inside to do some stuff for Mum and #3 son while watching an archaeology programme on Channel 4 then ended up 'accidentally' watched 'Book Club'.  Ducked out of that to dash upstairs and catch the fiery sunset.  Midsummer in lockdown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.