Capital adventures

By marchmont

Disparu

The gloom continues, though it did begin to lift around lunchtime, though by late afternoon it was beginning to return and by evening it was raining.

Busy day, an early Zoom meeting to prove who I am, a WhatsApp with my cousin to see if he's recovered from yesterday's 'big' birthday and then out and about trying to work out the obscure street naming and numbering system followed in this city. On the way into Bridgend had a long chat with P, from our cars.

Back home, started my rhubarb cordial, it's never been dry enough this last week to pick elderflowers, but I'm still hopeful. Then a conversation with A which led to a last minute reordering of the quiz. It went well and I won!!

Later I hosted another Zoom session for the football mannies. When I returned to switch off the PC I was able to chat briefly with A and G and see D and M, all 4 in Toronto. The match was a draw apparently.

And yet again, had Friday evening's pattern of eating and drinking far too much. This must stop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.