Capital adventures

By marchmont

Midsummer 2

With less could it was lighter, but less fiery, longer tonight.

I woke up, went back to sleep and woke up again after 9. It had rained during night but was dry and sunny so  breakfast and fixing the cat I sent off to pick elderflowers. Came back with far too many. I've made two types, one you steep for two days and another that boils up the flowers first. I also made chocolate cupcakes for tomorrow. My first lockdown baking, apart from the fatless scones that is.

Spent a while trying to sort an LDCC Zoom issue. Shouldn't have got involved. Too late! An email means the new role is delayed to Tuesday so I can finish off choir stuff tomorrow.

A beautiful evening as after an afternoon of heavy rain the sun returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.