Capital adventures

By marchmont

Midsummer morning

It was such a beautiful night that I slept with the blind up and kept getting up to catch the changing sky as the last light faded in the NW just after midnight right through to 5 am just about the sun rose in the NE.

The promise of the night faded during the day though, wind, rain and gales.

But I was busy. I was back from Margiotta's before 9 and then O finished making one batch of eldetflower cordial, quite a lot. Them College, LDCC, Choir, Apex - a very busy afternoon.

I wasturning into a domestic goddess, making scones (with fat) when unexpectedly L phoned. It was good to catch up but not to hear about the ray problem in the Grassmarket.

A third virtual birthday party, I'm bored, and then summer more catching up with emails. I have at least 3 lots of papers to read and catch up with. I'm also trying to watch 'The Luminaries'. I may have to re-watch on i-player. Outside it's still wild and windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.