Capital adventures

By marchmont

Solstice sky

I swam in a pool that used to be my regular but it is much darker now and is scheduled for demolition and replacement.

A fly cup with an ex-neighbour turned into a prolonged trip down memory lane b by chance I got up not only with M &:J from #12 but also M from #10, A from #15 and K from ##19. It was well after 2 before I finally left.

I went in past Anderson's that Inverurie institution to check out furniture. I'm still on the hunt for a narrow chair.

Finally, via JG Ross (rowies and award winning cinnamon shortbread) and Morrisons (plant and card) to 'see' my in laws in Newmachar. It looked lno-one had been the near the grave, probably since Christmas. I gave it a bit of a tidy up before the threatening rain arrived.

Back to Brandsbutt for long chats G&Ts, supermarket take away curry and wine.

The sky was amazing but unfortunately we couldn't see much of it over the houses. This was taken earlier (10.16 pm) than last night but the need for bed was earlier. Midsummer but still not very summery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.