Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Garden Visit

I went to visit a friend who lives in the village this morning. She has a small but beautiful garden and there’s always lots to look at. It was hot today and we tried to sit in the shade as much as we could. While she was in the kitchen making a second cup of tea, I took these pictures of some of her flowers. She also had raspberries. The red rose she grew from a cutting from a bouquet of store-bought roses!

This afternoon I spent time tidying and decluttering my shed - it’s in the shade until mid afternoon but I still got hot and sweaty and very much enjoyed my second shower of the day! The weather is glorious, but I have to make sure I do chores that are in the shade! I went to put a few things away in Alfie the Campervan and the temperature reading in there was 46C (115F)!! I dropped them off and decided to save that job til the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.