Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

More Flowers!

It was another hot day today so I left early to run some errands. My main task was to buy some summer flowers - I was put to shame by my friend’s flowers yesterday). I always seem to get going late with my planting, but my favourites are begonias which usually last here until the end of October. I like them because they’re quite happy to be neglected and get a little dry, which is good since I’m not home every day to water them! No doubt they’ll provide a blip or two at some point this summer. I’ll be back to buy some more another day - I’ve learned not to buy everything all at once as it’s too overwhelming to get them all in at once. I’ll eventually buy a few more types too so it won’t be ALL begonias.

In other news - I counted FOUR toads in my pond this afternoon. See Extra photo for 3 of them. I’ve discovered that they like to ‘sunbathe’ every day at the base of the irises. I also think that they may be attempting to ‘expand their family’!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.