Rouge Noir

Last week I blipped the first of our new sweet peas - the ones I’d ordered as ‘Earl Grey’ only to discover they are actually ‘Serendipity’! Today, it’s the turn of ‘Almost Black’, a velvety darkness that’s the antithesis of their ethereal white. 

I discover just how difficult it is to capture them. Out of the sunlight they are an almost matt black; against the light, deep crimsons glow, contrasting with that famous red-black Chanel varnish shade I’ve always wanted but never quite dared to wear! 

I’d really love to be out exploring beautiful North Wales in this glorious weather, but I really don’t have the energy, and besides, I’m elbow deep in books and guides and brochures as I try to map out our New Zealand itinerary for next January. Having made a start, I really want to get it finished! 


There’s a more ‘usual’ shot of both sweep peas in extras! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.