Maureen6002

By maureen6002

In the Reeds

Day two sees slight improvements as I think my body is starting to recover from the shock of such a hefty onslaught of antibiotics. Still queasy - especially in the morning, still that unpleasant taste, but definitely easier. Thanks so much once more for your kind words and your good wishes. 

I even manage a short walk at Conwy’s RSPB. My ‘marker’ is the bridge from where I’m hoping to spot dragons, but though I spot one on the boardwalk as we’re walking, I only manage  to spot a tiny distant damsel sitting on the mud. We do spot a reed (or sedge?) warbler, however - only the second time we’ve ever seen one. It’s a case of watching for a movement deep within the reeds, then trying to spot this elusive little bird as it becomes briefly visible. After many frustrating failed attempts, I manage a measly two shots of one all too quick appearance. I’m amazed - and thrilled -  to actually end up with an image,  so though it’s not my idea of the ‘perfect’ shot, it’s my blip today (better viewed large if you have time) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.