Music of the spheres

My favourite kind of abstract? I don’t think I’m sufficiently experienced in abstract photography to know the answer to that question, but I do like taking extreme close-ups or using crops which distort or disguise the original subject. Today’s is a close-up of a dewy sheet web - with a little help from Distressed FX. It’s another dark one I’m afraid! 

Apart from this, I’ve prepared an ‘afternoon tea’ for G’s mum’s 93rd birthday - her first visit here since covid started. And more holiday planning ….. 

Thank you for your indulgence in terms of yesterday’s Rouge Noir. Not to everyone’s taste I know, but I’m enjoying trying new approaches! One thing that doesn’t change though - I’m still behind with comments! 


Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.