Orchid Diptych

I keep longing to blip butterflies or dragonflies, but my recent quests have been thwarted by what seems an almost total absence in the area. Even the balmy weather of this past week does not seem to have tempted many out. Even a walk round the RSPB reserve in Conwy reveals little but a distant chaser. Clearly, I am going to have to take my search further afield. 

Still, I have another quest - to find a bee orchid. I found my first in the reserve last year, but despite the profusion of other orchids, I can’t find one. Ironically, it is in the meadow areas near the car park that I finally spot a single specimen.  

It’s joined today by another orchid - but my powers of plant identification just aren’t good enough to name it! I know fellow blippers will help. 

I’ve spent some time today catching up with journals - but please excuse brief or non-existent comments. And I’ve seen so many stunning shots I’m afraid I’ve just not been able to award many with the hearts they deserve. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.