A Photo of Me....

...but certainly not taken by me ;-)

My dear friend Dana McKenna is a fabulous photographer and we hired her for last night's party. Many more photos to come (don't worry, I won't post them here) but thought you'd like to see the two co-founders of the Portland Botanical Gardens and yours truly, the Executive Director. I love my work! 

The party last night was fabulous. It went off without a hitch....although there were certainly hitches up until the last minute. The weather was absolutely gorgeous - rather warm but then a lovely breeze sprang up and the sky was clear and of course it was light until 10 pm. We more than made up the costs of the party through ticket sales, donations and silent auction, which was my goal. We reconnected with many friends, made new ones, and did a lot of introductions. We'd hoped to announce a partnership on the land we want to acquire/lease, but that was apparently not meant to be. And today I am tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.