A Gorgeous Day!

Gosh it was a stunner of a day! Clear blue skies, 73F/22.7C - perfect weather in my estimation. I was attending a conference today - decided, once again, to stay home and attend virtually...some of which I did while working in the garden ;-) How could I waste such a beautiful day by being inside?

This delightful yarrow is growing in my big perennial garden and I caught it in the dappled morning light (another advantage to being at home in the morning!). 

This weekend is supposed to be mighty hot, darn it. How we can go from months of miserable, cold, rain to a heat wave....I just don't know. But we're expecting temps as high as 97F/36.1C on Sunday. Not happy. Fortunately it's only for 3 days and goes back to normal on Tuesday. Really hope that this is not a sign of another hot summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.