Another Gorgeous Day

I spent the morning in meetings, followed by acupuncture and a nice short game of golf with two lovely friends. Then picked up my car which had been in the shop for a couple of days. It's been pronounced "fixed"! Great to have it back in working order. I managed to develop another migraine on the golf course today....the last time I had a migraine it was also on the course which seems a bit coincidental, eh? I took meds the moment I noticed the weirdness in my vision and the aura disappeared after about 20 minutes or so, with no pursuant headache thank god.

I took a walk out into the windy and warm late afternoon to see what I could find in the garden. I'm a bit worried about the "heat wave" coming this weekend - 93F/33.8C tomorrow, 98F/36.6C on Sunday, back to 93F on Monday then back to normal on Tuesday with a high of 76F/24.4C, thank goodness. I'm so much happier in the mid-70's! I will water the new plants in the front garden well tomorrow morning - the irrigation is not yet in place. I don't think those plants will be happy, drought tolerant or not, with a sudden blast of heat.

For today though, California Poppy (Eschscholzia californica) looking very pretty in the late afternoon sun.

Happy Friday! 
With many thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday as usual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.