KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Stunning Day

The weather was just perfect today - gorgeous sun and blue skies, cool in the morning and just warm enough by the end of the afternoon.

I spent the morning tidying up the house, doing laundry and making lunch for a friend who came by at midday. We had a great catch up and when she left I got back to work on the course that I'm teaching starting Monday. It's in pretty good shape, but the more I do, the more prepared I feel. But I'm stopping soon and am going to take the kitties out to the courtyard and read for a while.

I remembered why I didn't post my blip on time yesterday - I was mired in working on my course and then grilled a whole bunch of veggies and by the time I was done, well, I just forgot ;-)

The dill is going to seed...I just love their seed heads!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.