KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Gorgeous Sunday

This is the perfect weather! Dry, sunny, cool overnight and a high of just about 80F/26.6C. 

I went for a good walk this morning, where I spotted this vicious looking thistle. I believe it's Cirsium vulgare or Bull Thistle. Not something to tangle with in any event!

My HOA (Homeowner's Association) where my condo is has just built veggie beds for those of us who wanted them (and paid for them). They provided the labor and now the water....and we plant and take care of them. See extra if you'd like to see my new bed, now all planted with tomatoes, peppers and basil. Behind it stretches the 14th fairway and way to the left (you can't see that far) is where I live, on the green. I felt so happy to have veggies growing again!

Then my son and the grands came over for lunch and a couple of hours in the pool. Joyous day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.