Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mission

I was on a mission to get back to the Mission today: San Xavier de Bac. Either it wasn’t quite as hot as yesterday or I was more conscious of my water consumption. I also remembered to wear a hat. And don’t tell anyone, but I had a fry bread again. The main blip is a wide shot of the altar. The first extra is a painting of the Last Supper. The second is a close up of the statue of the saint high above the altar. The last is a better shot of the exterior than yesterday without me photobombing it. It’s a National Historic Landmark. Believer or not, I hope you can appreciate its history.

Thanks for all the love you showed towards yesterday’s blip. You keep me going and in more ways than you can imagine. x

(Blip 4200)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.