Sunshine

We started the day with a telephone meeting, the outcome of which we won’t learn for another week or so.  After that hubby went off to pick up and then deliver some leaflets around Parnell.  I stayed home, made some calls and generally pottered around.  Hubby arrived home with pies for lunch, so we dashed over to Mum’s to eat them while they were hot.  After lunch I worked for a couple of hours while hubby cut the grass. This evening hubby prepared supper and cooked up a big pot of soup to take to friends tomorrow night. I made a batch of yoghurt and did the cleaning up - I think I got off lightly!

Fortunately, I thought to take a quick blip of the view from our balcony just after 3:30pm this afternoon, otherwise I would have been blipless.

There are 5,285 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 4,817 compared to 5,451 last Wednesday. The number of people in hospital is 300, including 5 in ICU. Today 31 previously reported deaths have been re-classified as unrelated to Covid-19 and another 12 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 1,431 and the seven-day rolling average to 12.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.