Greenfly

RIP.

We had a really good evening visiting a local garden and the weather was perfect.  Warm, with not a breath of wind and the faint call of a cuckoo down by the river.

At the end of the evening the hostess arrived with tea and cake and three of us followed that with a visit to the local pub.

This morning I have downloaded all the images I took, of which there are probably only a handful to keep but I enjoyed playing with my new camera.

This morning I have done a bit of gardening (as above), gone through the camera menu and made a few adjustments.  It is such a pleasure to be able to turn off the auto focus.  I hate that little square wondering around the screen looking for something to focus on.

This afternoon I've watched a bit of tennis, half-heartedly and partially edged the lawns, which I must now finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.