Natural abstract

I was out early this morning to see if I could spot any butterflies at Bystock Pond before they started flying off.  I arrived early enough ie after sunrise and before there were any flying around but I failed to spot any roosting.  It was only as they started flying around I spotted them.  I managed a few shots of a skipper but the marbled whites just mainly kept moving or moved as soon as you got close.  I took a few shots of the area where there are many Common Spotted Orchids and this forms the subject of todays blip.  I was going to post the orchid but then saw that the abstract theme was your favourite kind of abstract and realised that for me it often is the natural abstracts whether its a crop of the background as in this case or macro shots of natural images.  The original is in extras.

I was back in time to have breakfast and headed off to the 9.30 water fitness class which was great fun.  At one stage our movements which involved running up and down the pool ended up creating large waves that were cascading back and forwards while we were continuing our class.

Later in the afternoon I suggested to my husband that he takes a covid test since he seems to have a cold and is planning on going out with his two friends on a long cycle ride tomorrow.  Unfortunately it was positive. In theory he could go out cycling and just behave as normal as there is currently no restrictions, you just stay at home if you feel ill.  He will be staying at home.  I tested negative for now but don't feel I can go to my planned classes tomorrow, it just wouldn't be fair to pass it on if I am contagious but not yet testing positive.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.