Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Barometer

I went to the garage first thing as they had ordered my new wiper blades. Unfortunately, when my husband’s car was produced many moons ago they used two different types of wiper blade; they had the wrong ones. The correct ones were reordered this morning and fitted this afternoon. Whilst in the garage I got the tyres checked and filled it with diesel. The cost in our village as in many places is now almost £2 a litre, which is why we use the train as much as possible, which works out much cheaper.

Once home I cut the grass at the front and a small section around one of the bird feeders before I needed to recharge the battery. I also cut back the white wisteria so I can now see to drive our of the gates safely.

The afternoon was spent sorting out some photographs. Today’s picture is of a barometer, which fits with the u3a photograph group challenge for this month of instruments.

The temperature today at noon today was twenty-two degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.