Thistle Bee

Our self-seeded thistle compliments of our semi-wild-gardening has produced a multitude of flowers, some of which are blooming purple now.  I’m sure it will be the subject of a future blip with a mass of purple – I hope.
 
I took a load of shots, mostly with bees or hoverflies on the flower, and as I went through them I thought I had asked a bit to much of my baby camera until I came to this and another of the same bee/flower.  Two out of umpteen is not to bad I suppose.  I’ll have to go back with the EOS R sometime, it’s only just outside (the thistle I mean . . . )
 
Most of the day was taken up with setting up our new WiFi interface with the Weather Station, and Mrs W’s physio at Newark – a seventy mile round trip.  Dinner from the chippy tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.