FLOWERS

Ive felt weary today so for most of the time Ive done nothing much.  However around 5pm I decided I needed some fresh air and exercise and headed out for a walk. So far the weather had been dry but very dull and humid.  However I hadn't been out long when the heavens opened.  Luckily I did have a brolly with me but even so I got quite wet.  I didn't mind though at it was warm rain and it didn't last too long.

I took some photos of flowers in my garden and also some I saw on my route through the allotments.  The Lavender, orange Lily and Foxglove are in my garden.  I think the yellow flowers top left are Lysimachia, bottom left are a variety of Campanula and bottom middle is a Privet flower.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I made baked salmon with mixed vegetables for my evening meal - very tasty.

Steps today - 6,834

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.