Out of sorts?

Miss Cheeky Charlie is in a very funny mood.  I managed to get her in last night by not putting food down until she looked for it, and then blocking her access up.  But she was bothering me at just after dawn to go out, so I let her out and went back to bed.  

She's been hiding in a very neglected back garden round the corner of this terrace (but came when I called her this afternoon with a piece of chicken in my hand.)  

When I got her in, I've blocked off the back gate hole she gets out of.  As she doesn't seem to climb fences anymore, hopefully she'll stay safe until Tuesday - but now hiding in her hidey hole in the bedroom thanks to a large clap of thunder - just the one!!  

I am a bit worried about her to say the least, she's not really eating again...see what the vet says on Tuesday (if I can get her in the box to go there)!

In the extra, the gorgeous pink sweet peas that came out of these buds - there are dozens of buds on these particular sweet peas - yet they all come from the same batch as the others - which are purple, dark red, but not pink :)

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday, I'm struggling a bit just now with even concentrating on writing prayers for the prayer meeting tomorrow night - just hope I can get it together before then anyway!!

I've booked a day off on Wednesday -  I will go to Ham House National Trust which is somewhere I've wanted to go for a while by bus and train and bus!  Here's hoping there isn't another strike then....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.