Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

HWP Day 3 - Banks to Once Brewed

After a very nicely cooked bowl of porridge for breakfast, plus a bacon cob that I stuffed into my lunchbox for later, we were picked up by the taxi and taken back to Banks, our finishing point yesterday.

What a fantastic day! Mixed weather, but with only a couple of quick showers, great views, wildflowers and plenty of challenging ups and downs, especially the ups that were steps!

Steve and I walked mostly separately, he's a lot fitter and faster than I am, particularly uphill, and it's no fun walking at someone else's pace.

My legs are getting used to the mileage and the consecutive days - they'll be in for a treat tomorrow with only 8 miles to do!

We arrived at the Twice Brewed Inn within 20 minutes of each other and were allocated a lovely room with plenty of floor space for me to stretch properly. 

Main of the trig point on Winshield Crags
Extras of the wall

14.3 miles
1,935 ft elevation gain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.