SWMBO's Pals

I was in the garage this morning when SWMBO appeared carrying the camera.
She seemed delighted to have found a couple of snails being very friendly.
She had even taken a couple of shots of them. Unfortunately it was the wrong lens on the camera so they were a bit small in the frame - so I went and changed the lens. I think that they were just sharing a salad.

While the macro lens was on the camera I grabbed a few shots of the Snake Head Fritillary seed pods bursting open. My favourites are the the ones looking straight down into the empty pods.

Other activities garden related were some hedge trimming and pigeon scaring followed by a trip to the recycling yard - that was fun ... watching somebody emptying his estate car which was packed to bursting point with hedge trimmings - not in bags , just loose. What a moron... I can give him the names of two good valeters. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.