Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

I've Been Up There

NOT my favourite spot ...... I don't like heights.
The McEwan Hall

I was next door to it today to witness the renewal of tying the knot  wedding vows by SWMBOs step brother - well, one of them.
It was a lovely day - attested to by the workie being slathered with sun lotion outside (a bit late I think judging by his colour).
Bristo Square has changed a bit since I worked there - not helped by the annual disaster that is the Festival construction.

It was a good day - apart from finding a parking ticket on the car when we came out ..... 8 minutes after the paid for time had elapsed ........ on a Sunday! - where there is virtually no traffic and even less parking due to there being no dwellings or student activity. 100 fricking pounds!!!!!!! (unless paid within a few days ... that will cost a mere £50)

No wonder I hate Edinburgh these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.