Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Feeding Time

I took a foam mat out to the pond this morning and lay down to take pictures of the Pond Skaters ........ or try to.
There was a fair breeze at first and between that and the bugs' nervousness it was half an hour of discomfort and loads of not too great pictures. I did get some I quite like though (some them are after the Parrot Fern).
I was quite pleased to get the feeding shots - even though they aren't great.

My attempt to use an old light box (designed to put slides on but fine to use as a small light source) that I found in the attic failed. The on/off switch wasn't working.
After taking it apart and cleaning it all - it still didn't work. It would appear the light strip is goosed. Bummer!

There was a short shopping trip this afternoon ..... once we negotiated all the damned abandoned cars in the street. So much for cricket being a civilised game ..... the participants and spectators are still selfish, unthinking, selfish so & sos who just abandon their vehicles without any consideration to others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.