WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Teamwork

AGM of the choir today. It felt quite odd for me because although I paid my sub out of solidarity, I haven't been part of the choir this year, and also resigned from the committee. There are even quite a few new members I don't know. 

It's been quite a year ... the first time we've managed to put on concerts with new director Florence (left) who joined us in 2019. I did make it to the last one, and it was brilliant. Such an unusual programme, and the joy was infectious. I'm really sorry to have missed singing it. Eliette (right) took over as president after the previous one moved to Brittany, and she has done a great job, being calm and well-organised (not always a given in the somewhat turbulent early history of the choir). Monique (centre) did an amazing job finding concert venues, and then managing to arrange a new one at the last minute when the powers that be suddenly decided we couldn't sing in the cathedral in Carcassonne. And all this through a year of Covid restrictions that were relaxed just in time for the concerts to actually happen.

Afterwards, of course, there was an apero. Everyone brought food to share, so of course there was masses too much. I have ended up with lots of cake ... I forgot that since there was a selection of savoury dishes, there wasn't much room for dessert, so I shouldn't have doubled the recipe. Still, it freezes well.

The only photos I took were for the choir Facebook page, so here is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.